Colonels of the Regiment

Maj Gen Sir Henry W Hodgson KCMG CB CVO 22-30 14th H1922 – 1930     Major General Sir Henry W. Hodgson, KCMG, CB, CVO, 14H.

General Sir George de S. Barrow GCB KCMG 22-37 20H1922 – 1937     Major General Sir George de S. Barrow, GCB, KCMG, 20H.

Brigadier F B Hurndall MC 1937-471937 – 1947     Brigadier F. B. Hurndall, MC.

General Sir Richard L McCreery GCB KBE DSO MC 47-571947 – 1957     General Sir Richard L. McCreery, GCB, KBE, DSO, MC.

Col R J Stephen MBE 1957-661957 – 1966     Colonel R. J. Stephen, MBE.

Col RB B N Wood 66-721966 – 1972     Colonel B. B. N. Woodd.

Col R P D F Allen MBE1972-1972 – 1977  Colonel R. P. D. F. Allen MBE

Col Cavendish1977 – 1981     Major General P. B. Cavendish, CB, OBE, DL.

Gen Sir Michael Palmer1981 – 1992     Major General Sir Michael Palmer KCVO.

2 thoughts on “Colonels of the Regiment

Leave a Reply to miniontour Cancel reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s